2023 Bristol Speed Championship

2023 Bristol Speed Championship

The Bristol Speed Championship is back in 2023 with 5 rounds in this closed-to-club championship.  Any club member competing at one of the rounds will be automatically entered into the championship.  Scoring is based on the position relative to the weather-adjusted class record, so whether you’re driving a standard Renault Clio or a 700bhp single seater, you can compete for the championship.

Qualifying Rounds

The best 3 scores from the 5 rounds on sprints and hillclimbs count towards the final score with the championship finishing at Castle Combe Circuit in October with the final round of the British Sprint Championship.

24th June: Llandow Sprint
22nd July: Dick Mayo Sprint, Castle Combe Circuit
2nd September: 5 Clubs Hillclimb, Wiscombe Park Hillclimb
3rd September: 5 Clubs Hillclimb, Wiscombe Park Hillclimb
14th October: Great Western Sprint, Castle Combe Circuit

The full regulations can be viewed here.